EmiSunshine Shatters Preconceived Notions of Youth  with Musical Imagery Canvassing Mature Topics Such as Autism, Tragedy, Deceit, Murder and Incarceration

Pre-Order Begins July 29 • Receive “Ninety Miles” as Instant Gratis Track

“…Emily Sunshine Hamilton belts out old-school Americana
an angelic clarity.”—Boston Globe
“Emi’s striking abilities leave critics defenseless, professionals envious,
and audiences enamored.”— 
“The young country singer is no tween novelty…
she’s a star on the rise.”
Chicago Tribune
NASHVILLE, Tenn. (July 25, 2017)— EmiSunshine, the extraordinary talent who burst into stardom four short years ago as a nine-year-old via viral video, is set to release her new album, RAGGED DREAMS (her fourth studio recording), on
August 25, 2017/(Pre-Order: July 29, 2017). The little girl with a big voice, who recently celebrated her 13th birthday, has made her mark shattering preconceived notions of youthful imagery that embraces gleeful innocence and optimism;  RAGGED DREAMS* is no exception. Fearlessly penning topics far beyond her youth, the 15 tracks (written/co-written by EmiSunshine) touch on Autism, close-to-home tragedies (the Gatlinburg fires and TN floods) and tell tall tales that portray colorful stories illuminating murder, deceit, vengeful spirits and incarceration—all uniquely enhanced by the unbridled imagination of adolescence. Each musical composition is painted with deep textures, poignant lyrics, dramatic and often dark storylines that are authentically “EmiSunshine.” 
“I’m pretty sure that most folks expect me to write and sing about rainbows, butterflies and unicorns, but that’s just not me,” beams EmiSunshine with an ironic innocent smile. “I like to write about things that are real and life just isn’t pretty sometimes…that’s just the way it is. I also get my song ideas from scary movies (I love scary movies!); I love the ‘shock factor;’ it’s just plain fun to see the ‘surprise’ on people’s faces!”
Produced by Sunshine and backed by her family-band, The Rain (father, Randall Hamilton-bass; brother, John Hamilton-mandolin; uncle, Bobby Hill-drums), the album spotlights cameo performances by notables Randy Kohrs (resonator guitar), Tim Crouch (Mandolin/Fiddle/Guitar), Justin Moses (Fiddle/Guitar/Dobro/Banjo), Hitoshi Yamaguchi (cello), Ben Probus (fiddle) and others.  
RAGGED DREAMS presale begins July 29, 2017 (Amazon/iTunes). Music enthusiasts who take advantage of the pre-order will receive an instant gratification track (titled “Ninety Miles”– that brings to life Emi’s perspective on Autism).
Ed Gertler (Digital Delivery Services) will spearhead the global digital retail campaign.  
  1.  Ragged Dreams
  2.  Sinner’s Serenade
  3.  Strong Armed Robbery
  4.  Porter Wagoner Blues
  5.  Resting Place
  6.  Johnny, June & Jesus
  7.  Carry Me Home
  8.  Ninety Miles
  9.  Tennessee Killin’ Song
10.  Little Blackbird
11.  As the Waters Rise
12.  Katie Belle
13.  Shame, Shame, Shame
14.  Stepping Stone
15.  Danny Ray